Sign up for our FREE Email Newsletter

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

 

Family Relationships Mass Blogging Day!


Today, bloggers everywhere are writing about family relationships. Why family relationships? We're celebrating the release of Therese Walsh's debut novel today.

The Last Will of Moira Leahy (Random House, October 13, 2009) is about a mysterious journey that helps a woman learn more about herself and her twin, whom she lost when they were teenagers.

The blogs listed below have all decided to share their stories, essays, poems, photos, or other means of creative expression on the topic of family relationships. We really have no idea what bloggers will come up with, but we can't wait to find out! The only guidelines we provided were to write about family--anything from tracing your family history to the family feud between your mom and aunt Martha to planning activities that bring your children closer together. But one thing is for sure: they are all fantastic blogs worth visiting. So check out the blogs listed below and see what they're up to! We don't know what time they will be posting, so the best thing to do is to bookmark them or this post and visit them at your leisure. We can't wait to see all their creative posts.

Everybody's Talking About...Family Relationships

Participating Blogs (Listed by blog title, alphabetically):

A Girl, Her Career, and Life on the Dairy Farm: http://sandhillssequitur.blogspot.com/

A Ponderance of Things: http://rcponders.wordpress.com/

A Woman’s Life Stages: http://www.awomanslifestages.com

A Century of Thoughts: http://chehrenegar.blogspot.com/

About.com’s Freelance Writing: http://freelancewrite.about.com/

Adventures in the Writing Life: http://adventuresinthewritinglife.blogspot.com/

Anna Louise Lucia’s blog: http://annalouiselucia.com/blog/

Awake is Good: http://www.awakeisgood.blogspot.com/

Behind Brown Eyes: http://right2write.blogspot.com/

Catch a Star Before It Falls: http://celestialgldfsh.livejournal.com/

Catherine Johnson Notes: http://catherinejohnsonnotes.blogspot.com/

Cathy C.’s Hall of Fame: http://www.cathychall.blogspot.com/

Color Your Life Happy—Flora Morris Brown, Ph.D.: http://coloryourlifehappy.com/blog/

Cynderella’s Castle: http://www.cynthiadalba.blogspot.com/

Danielle Buffardi’s blog: http://www.daniellebuffardi.com/

Day By Day Writer: http://daybydaywriter.wordpress.com/

Dianne Sagan, Life as a Ghost(writer): http://diannesagan.wordpress.com/

Elizabeth Kirschner’s blog: http://elizabethkirschner.wordpress.com/

Entering the Age of Elegance: http://www.maturingmodernwomen.com/

Erin Denver’s blog: http://www.erindenver.com/

Fan Mail: http://www.michellemach.com/blog/

Fat and then, a journey back to my true self: http://fatandthen.blogspot.com/

Five Scribes: http://fivescribes.blogspot.com/

Gaijin Mama: http://gaijinmama.wordpress.com/

GardenWall Publications: http://www.gardenwallpublications.com/blog/

Gayle Trent, Cozy Mystery Writer: http://www.gayletrent.com/blog/

Janel’s Jumble: http://janelsjumble.blogspot.com/

Joan Mora’s blog: http://joanmorawrites.blogspot.com/

Julie Bogart’s blog: http://juliebogart.com/blog/

Just Another Perfect Day: http://gundiva.blogspot.com/

Kristin Bair O’Keeffe’s blog: http://www.kristinbairokeeffeblog.com/

Linda Mohr’s Blog: http://lindamohr.wordpress.com/

Little Miss Information: http://s-frostie.tumblr.com/

Magical Musings: http://magicalmusings.com/

MamaBlogga: mom’s search for meaning: http://www.mamablogga.com/

‘Manda Blogs About...: http://mandablogsabout.blogspot.com/

Meryl’s Notes blog: http://www.meryl.net/section/blog/

Misadventures with Andi: http://www.misadventureswithandi.com/

Moonlight, Lace and Mayhem: http://moonlightlacemayhem.blogspot.com/

Mother Daughter Book Club Blog: http://motherdaughterbookclub.wordpress.com/

Multi-Tasking Mama: http://www.multitaskingmama.com/

Muse: http://erikarobuck.wordpress.com/

Natalia Maldonado’s blog: http://www.nmaldonado.com/blog/

North Side Four (plus Eleanor Roosevelt, the Senator and the President): http://www.northsidefour.blogspot.com/

Once Written, Twice Shy: http://www.shywriters.blogspot.com/

One Woman’s Eye: http://onewomanseye.blogspot.com/

Paris Parfait, Tara Bradford writes from the City of Light: http://www.tarabradford.com/

R.J. Writes: http://www.ruthjhartman.blogspot.com/

Read These Books and Use Them!: http://margodill.com/blog/

Reading Frenzy: http://lumorgan.blogspot.com/

Reconsidering Sanity: http://www.reconsanity.blogspot.com/

Romancing the Blog: http://obe-romancingtheblog.blogspot.com

Scales and other lies: http://scalesandotherlies.com/wordpress/

Self Help Daily: http://www.selfhelpdaily.com/

SFC Blog: Families Matter: http://familiesmatter2us.blogspot.com/

So Many Books, So Little Time: http://purplg8r-somanybooks.blogspot.com/

Squirrel’s Treehouse: http://www.scrollsquirrel.blogspot.com/

Stardust Graffiti: http://www.stardustgraffiti.blogspot.com/

Stories of life: one writer-mom’s odyssey: http://www.kristinemeldrumdenholm.blogspot.com/

Taste of Kiwi: http://www.shelleymunro.com/blog/

Teresa Shen Swingler’s blog: http://teresashenswingler.com/

The 5th Line Project, Page 56, Line 5: http://the5thlineproject.wordpress.com

The Beautification Project: http://thebeautificationproject.wordpress.com/

The Freshman Writer: http://thefreshmanwriter.wordpress.com/

the SIMMER blog: http://simmerblog.typepad.com/

The Write at Home Mom: http://www.thewriteathomemom.blogspot.com/

The Writer’s Edge: http://writersedgeinfo.blogspot.com/

Word Wranglers: http://wordwranglers.blogspot.com/

Words and Coffee: http://jonathandanz.wordpress.com

Words from the Heart: http://contemplativeed.blogspot.com/

Writers Inspired: http://writerinspired.wordpress.com/

writers, dogs, and germans*: http://sdennard.wordpress.com/

Writing Cops...It’s What I Do: http://melanieatkins.wordpress.com/

Writing is About Putting Yourself to Words: http://aspnovelist.blogspot.com/

-------

What an amazing turnout! We want to thank all of these fabulous bloggers for participating in this special day. Therese thanks you as well and sends you lots of love. Following this post Therese will be sharing her personal and heartwarming essay about the similarities between her fictional book, The Last Will of Moira Leahy, and her own family. It's a must-read that will probably make you tear up a bit, if you're anything like me.

Now, go on already...visit these wonderful blogs and read their posts about family relationships. Just like a family reunion these bloggers are interconnected today as a community, possibly meeting each other for the first time, chatting, sharing stories, and celebrating. Yes, it's just like a family reunion. ;) I look forward to seeing you across the blogosphere. Happy blogging!

Labels: , , ,

5 Comments:

Anonymous injaynesworld said...

Had I known this was going on I would have submitted my piece on the struggles we face "When Family Political Views Differ." Here's the link:

http://injaynesworld.blogspot.com/2009/08/injaynesworld-we-avoid-family-when.html

- Jayne

10:48 AM  
Blogger Mary Jo said...

How fun to read everyone's perspective on family and even see photos on some!
P.S. - when are you passing out the goodies?? : )
~Mary Jo

12:59 PM  
Blogger Angela said...

Hi Mary Jo,

We'll be holding the random drawings for goodies tomorrow for all bloggers who posted.

Thank you so much for participating! I'm still visiting the blogs--there are so many wonderful stories!

Ang

4:16 PM  
Blogger LuAnn said...

This has been so much fun! I really enjoyed reading the blogs about family relationships. What a wonderful idea this was and I hope to participate in more blog tours in the near future! Thanks WOW for hosting this tour.

11:58 PM  
Blogger Truth of Relationship said...

This blog have wonderful resource to understand the relationship's. We all should understand our family, society and friends. This blog is really good. Visit for more:http://truthofrelationship.blogspot.com/

4:34 AM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Newer Posts Older Posts